Praying …

Go here and here for detailsThe long and the short of the story is that
Heather was diagnosed with a brain tumor.

This post here contains a little note of Heather to her dad,
and her dad’s response.
Oh, my heart melted as I read them.
What a precious relationship they have.
Here’s a bit of what they wrote:

On Heather’s post:
Dad, I know you are reading this, and I know there are tears in your eyes-but remember that I love you and I am going to be okay… really- I am.

Her Dad’s comment post:
I gave you to our Heavenly Father after I was saved.
I can’t take you back, but I will not let you Go.

<!–[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]–>I don’t have words, you know my heart.

* * *

And here’s another example of Heather’s faithful heart.
Yesterday she received an “insensitive e-mail” (my opinion).
Heather’s reply is full of grace – read it HERE.UPDATE:
Go to Especially Heather for updates

This entry was posted in Announcements, Internet, Prayer Points. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Praying …

  1. Diane says:

    Not only is it a blessing to pray for Heather…to give to Heather….to see all the amazing bloggers who are participating in this event for Heather…but as if it wasn’t enough blessings…I discover this great blog! I’m putting you on my sidebar! I’ll be back!

    diane

  2. Jayred says:

    It is amazing how strong Heather’s faith is. The Lord will mightily use her to spread His Word.

Leave a Reply

